Search This Blog

Sunday, September 20, 2009


Uzamaki Naruto, a common topic of talk in our house.
A Japanese comic book character, is a ninja in training, doing his best to become hokage, or village leader.
Chip and I made up a Naruto game in which we are ninjas in training striving to be the best we can be.

Ninjas use a wide range of weapons, such as

  • shiriken


or ninja throwing stars, and

  • kunai


or ninja knifes.

A ninjas most powerful tool is his ninjutsu.

Ninjutsu is split into three catagories

  • ninjutsu

  • genjutsu and

  • taijutsu.

A ninja uses chakra and hand signs to perform jutsu's.

The hand signs are as follows

  • rat

  • bird

  • dragon

  • ox

  • rabbit

  • horse

  • tiger

  • monkey and

  • snake

There are 5 elements of ninjutsu, fire, water, earth, lightning, and wind.

If you have a kekki genkei (or blood line trait) then you might be able to mix these elements to create a new type of jusu: earth and water=wood, water and wind=ice.

Other kekki genkei can include ocular jutsus.

Genjutsu involves taking over the other persons mind and harming them psychologically.

Taijutsu is only physical and involves harming people physically.

Seals have the ability keep an item locked away.

To watch Naruto shippuden go to naruto .com.

To read naruto manga go to

Thanks for reading,

Dill pickle.

No comments:

Post a Comment